Steinway Spiriocast

Katie Mahan

From Steinway Hall, New York City

Thursday, July 25th 
10AM PT | 1PM ET | 19:00 CET

Pianist Katie Mahan plays a Mozart recital from Steinway Hall in New York City.
 

PROGRAM

Mozart
Allegro in C major KV 5a
Klavierstücke in F KV 33b

Piano Sonata No. 8 in A minor KV 310           
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Andante cantabile con espressione
III. Presto

Mozart, arr. Mahan
Overture to “The Magic Flute” KV 62

Program approximately 30 minutes

 

Praised as one of today's most outstanding talents, American pianist Katie Mahan is capturing the attention of audiences throughout the world for her innovative musical personality, poetic interpretations, and graceful, charming stage presence. She possesses an unquestioned technical mastery combined with a kaleidoscopic palate of tone colors, and has been recognized as a daring and innovative performer.

Since making her orchestral debut in 1999 performing Gershwin’s Concerto in F with the Breckenridge Symphony, Katie has appeared in concert throughout the USA, Europe, Canada, the Middle East, Russia and Japan. She has performed with such celebrated conductors as Jiri Belohlavek, Marin Alsop, Grant Cooper, and Lawrence Leighton-Smith, among others, and in such famous halls as the Konzerthaus in Berlin, the Prinzregenten Theatre in Munich, the great hall of the Moscow Conservatory in Moscow, and the Smetana Hall in Prague. Katie Mahan is a Steinway Artist.

 

HOW TO JOIN

A live concert in your home, Spiriocast is an unrivaled, unfiltered audio and visual experience on your Steinway Spirio | r, the world’s finest high resolution player piano. 

BEST PRACTICES

Still having trouble connecting to Spiriocast?
Download our detailed help guide.

Spiriocast Help Guide